Review#1: Concealers

Today I will be sharing 3 different brands of concealer that I have been and still using.

  • The first concealer that I will be talking about is Marc Jacobs’: Re(Marc)able full Cover concealer.   The color I use is number 2. Out of the three concealers, this one is the most moisture. It has a smooth creamy texture, with the ingredient of shea butter and coconut extract. I use concealer to brush for it and it is very easy to blend and apply because of how moisturizing it is, it doesn’t dry out or cake up. I use it for my dark circle since I want to avoid using as little pressure as possible when apply anything on my eye area and this concealer just makes it so much easier. One thing to be careful about is since it’s so moisturized, it is also easy to get smears. I usually put a light transparent power on it to make it last longer. I tried using it to cover pimples or acne before but I think because this concealer is a bit on the oily side and sheer, it doesn’t cover too well with bumpy pimples. But i think it can conceal with acne scar or flaws that are not 3D. Overall, I would rate this concealer 8/10.IMG_5826E
  • The next concealer is benefit cosmetic’s Stay Don’t Stray concealer & eye primer.There are two tone, I use the lighter tone.  Even though the concealer is in form of concentrated liquid, once it’s apply on skin, within a few second it starts to dry up then get a bit sticky and last become matte. Sometimes it is hard to blend with finger especially if it starts to dry it. However, I love using this around my eyes as primer before i apply eye shadows and eye liner. I notice that when I apply this as a primer on my eyelids, it not only brighten up my eyes, the stickiness also makes the eye shadow easier to stay on and display its true color. this is one of the best primers I have tried. It also prevent my eyeliner from smudging for the entire day. I tried using it for pimple sometimes, the stickiness and fast drying pace makes it good for blemishes. But sometimes when I have red pimples, applying this makes the pimple area orange. I also tried it to conceal dark circle before too and it doesn’t cover too well for me. again because of the slight orange undertone. So for now, my main use for this is as eye primer. I give it 10/10 for being great smudge proof eye primer and 6/10 for concealer.

IMG_5831E

  • Last but not lease, I will be sharing Make Up Forever: Full Cover Concealer. I use the tone number 6 ivory. I love the word “camouflage” on the tube. It blends in so well when I use it to cover those red pimples and acne scar. for this, sometimes I use my finger sometimes I use brush depending on how precise and the type of blemish/flaws I want to cover. It is sticky when applying with finger. Drys up very fast and has a matte finish. If you have very dry skin, this might crack up on your skin because of it’s matte finish and dry form. I don’t recommend applying large amount of powder after this concealer. However, I think this is a well rounded concealer and it does last all day and it’s waterproof. I think this concealer is pretty much great to conceal anything including eyes and also work good as a base before you apply eye shadows as well. I would rate this 9/10.

IMG_5833E

I hope this review help and please ask me any questions about it if you like. Below I will post picture of the color of the concealer on my skin and the paper as well as displaying how well or how each concealer is when covering up blemishes. In this demonstration, I use a water proof eyeliner for these concealers to cover up.

IMG_5841E IMG_5840E R1

Thank you for reading the reviews. Keep smiling everyday, that’s the best concealer and make up in the world.Stay beautiful, confident and happy.


Leave a comment