JUNE IPSY GlAM BAG IS HERE!

IPSY BAG

Hello friends! I hope everyone is having a great week so far. I am trying to post at least one review per week. Today, I will be sharing whats in my June IPSY  glam bag! Just to briefly introduce IPSY to those who doesn’t know what it’s about. IPSY is created by Michelle Phan. Once you sign up, you go through some questions and then each month, the subscribers receive a glam bag that consist 4-5 items with size from sample size to full size beauty products. Each month is $10 , you can cancel at anytime. Now, let’s take a look at what I got!

PRODUCT #1: Smashbox Iconic Photo Finish Foundation Primer

SMASHBOX PRIMER

When I first saw this, I thought this was the pore minimizing primer (words were too small for me to read carefully lol) which I have used before. When i squeezed some out for sample, it came out very watery, so I had to shake it ab it to see if it will change the texture. It came out less watery but still not concentrate enough. When I put it on the back of my hands, I feel it’s a has a oily consistency (more noticeable because it’s more watery than other primers i tried) but after 2 secs or 3 secs, it dry up to and went from shinny to smooth matte. Here is how it looks like when I applied it on my hand. primer sample

Overall, I think it’s good if you have decent skin already and just wanted something to smooth your skin out before applying make up or to help it last longer and matte finish. However, I will not get this just because based on the price and the what it does. I would rather get the smash box pore minimizing primer.

PRODUCT #2: trèStiQue Mini Shadow Crayon

trèStiQue

MCIMG0380

I am not really adventurous when it comes to eye shows. So i can only give comment on the quality of it. The package is very cute, when I first took it out of the glam bag, I thought it was a pencil eyeliner without a lid and I panic for half sec then realize it’s a cover! So after opening the cap, I see the black crayon, you can twist it to have it long as you use it so that’s good instead of having to sharpen it. I tried to applied it on my hand and it’s easier and smooth to go on. The sample I received is black glitter. Based on the trèStiQue website, it says that it can last up to 12 hour. So i tried to smudge it by rubbing it and it didn’t come off easily. I am not sure if it can last up to 12 hours or not but pretty sure it’s not easy to smudge.

PRODUCT #3: Formula X Nail Polish 

MCIMG0377

CIMG0393

The color I received is coral pink. I LOVE the color and how it turned out on my nail! When i applied it, it was easy and the color is very full (meaning I didn’t have to put on a second color and it’s definitely not too watery). It also drys very fast, and the fact that I only need to put one layer makes it even better and increase the drying speed too. I highly recommend this nail polish to you all =] !

PRODUCT #4: NUXE Gentle Exfoliating Gel With Rose Petals

MCIMG0381

PicMonkey Collage EXI first tried it on without actually reading into this products. It was gel with beats for exfoliation. It felt really soothing and cooling when applied on skin. The beats is very smooth so it doesn’t have the rough feeling when exfoliating. I love the scent of rose that comes with it!  My skin felt very smooth but not drying after the exfoliation. Then I notice it says “sensitive skin” on the label (no wonder it’s not abrasive!)

PRODUCT #5: BeFine Cucumber Facial Mask

MCIMG0372

PicMonkey Collage CUCUMBER

The texture of the mask is like pasty clay mask. It’s easy to apply, the scent is strong but I like it. Easy to rinse it out than usual clay mask, which is good so I didn’t have to rub my face skin hard to get rid of it on my face. On the label, it says the effect of it is brightening , but I can’t really say if it’s effective or not since I only used it once. But I will keep using it and update you all with the effects!

We have come to the end of my reviews. Thank you so much for reading it and I hope it was helpful and easy to read. I will continue to use the NUXE exfoliater, BeFine cucumber facial maskI will write a short update in about 3 weeks and let you all know the effects and what I think. My upcoming review will be about CC/BB creams that I have been using for year(s) so stay tune!!!! Keep smiling and pass on the positive energy to others around you. ❤


One thought on “JUNE IPSY GlAM BAG IS HERE!

Leave a comment